Uncategorized

What in the world are BB and CC Creams anyway??

BBCC3

 

I love makeup but I am more of an old soul with my tried-and-true. I don’t just naturally whip out my brushes and come up with some amazing contour or highlight without a bit of help! I don’t always know how to use the newest products, like illuminators or creams, and I know I’m not alone! Together we are going to learn about new products, what they are, how to use them, why to use them and we will do it using cost conscious, high quality products from Avon (obviously!).

Today’s topic is BB & CC Creams. What the heck are they and what do they do? BB cream is an all-in-one facial cosmetic product to replace serum, moisturizer, primer, foundation and sunblock. It can be worn alone as a tinted moisturizer, over serum and moisturizer as a regular foundation, and under powder, depending on the desired amount of coverage. The difference between BB and CC creams is subtle–CC generally stands for “color correcting” and the products are meant to address issues like redness or sallowness (usually with light-diffusing particles), whereas BB creams are like lighter foundation with a few skin care benefits thrown in.

BBCC2

I love using Avon’s Ideal Flawless BB Cream. Depending on how much you apply, you can have a light to medium amount of coverage. It really is an all-in-one product but I tend to use it over my normal face moisturizer anyway.  Add a swipe of mark. shimmer cubes and finish of this natural, everyday look with a bit of shimmer in the right lighting! Shop in my online store here to pick up a bottle of Ideal Flawless BB or CC Cream for only $10 (sale price). #avonrep #bbcream #cccream #makeup #beautyblogger #idealflawless

Standard

Leave a Reply

